16 Fundamental Truths

We believe in the 16 fundamental truths which are non-negotiable tenets of faith that all Assemblies of God churches adhere to. Four of these, Salvation, the Baptism in the Holy Spirit, Divine Healing, and the Second Coming of Christ are considered Cardinal Doctrines which are essential to the church’s core mission of reaching the world for Christ

1. The Scriptures Inspired ​
2. The One True God ​
3. The Deity of the Lord Jesus Christ ​
4. The Fall of Man
​5. The Salvation of Man ​
6. The Ordinances of the Church ​
7. The Baptism in the Holy Spirit ​
8. The Initial Physical Evidence of the Baptism in the Holy Spirit ​
9. Sanctification
​10. The Church and Its Mission ​
11. The Ministry ​
​12. Divine Healing ​
13. The Blessed Hope ​
14. The Millennial Reign of Christ ​
15. The Final Judgment ​
​16. The New Heavens and the New Earth

To view a descriptions of each fundamental, click here